FAQ

Please get in touch via our contact page. For technical support and general questions, [email protected]

3 Months Subscription: £49.99

6 Months Subscription: £69.99

12 Months Subscription: £109.99

Yes, we require your phone number to verify your account and prevent duplicate accounts.

Don’t worry, we never share any personal data with anyone; your details are only used for security purposes and never passed on to third parties.

No, signing up with Facebook is entirely optional. If you decide to register using this method we’ll never post to your wall.

We take this responsibility extremely seriously.

We want to cater to all sikhs, from those who are very practising to those who are less so. Our service is not a place to freely socialise with the opposite sex but one where those serious about finding their life partner connect.

We are inclusive to all sikhs, from those who are actively practising Sikhi to those who are at the beginning of their journey. Our service is not a place to freely socialise with the opposite sex but one where those serious about finding their life partner can connect.

We strive to give our users the features needed to help them stay safe and be mindful of their obligations to themselves and others.

In keeping with this, Lavaan takes the following steps:

1. Selfie Verification

To maintain the highest quality community, all users must take a private Selfie Verification™ photo when registering to verify their identity and legitimacy of their search

2. Reporting

Report inappropriate conduct instantly. All reports are dealt with accordingly.

Please get in touch via our contact page. Please email [email protected] with an exact account of what happened and we will deal with it accordingly.

Search Preferences rank profiles in Discover, by how many of your preferences match. We show those who match ALL preferences first, and then once we have no more matching profiles, we show those profiles who match MOST of your preferences.

All profiles must be manually approved by our team. Your profile will say AWAITING APPROVAL whilst this is being done. During this time your photos will be blurred and not visible to others.

It normally takes up to 24 hours for your profile to be approved.

To be approved quickly, ensure you upload valid clear photos of your face that match your Security Selfie.

All users take a Selfie Verification photo when signing up. This photo is used in conjunction with their profile photos to confirm their identity. This is just one part of the numerous techniques and systems we employ to ensure the legitimacy of our users.

Your Selfie verification pictures are never public.

If you suspect that a user is impersonating someone else, please report them to us and we will investigate further.

To help others get an idea of where you live the nearest major Town or City is listed on your profile.